什么是SupremeRAID™

SupremeRAID™ 是款應用在 GPU 上的软件定义解决方案,可在不消耗 CPU 周期的情况下实现固态硬盘的最高性能。传统的 RAID 会造成性能瓶颈,降低 NVMe 固态硬盘的投资回报率,而 SupremeRAID™ 则与之不同,它采用了独特的非路径 RAID 技术,因此数据可以直接从 CPU 传输到存储,从而提供最高的固态硬盘性能、从云端到桌面全面的数据保护以及无与伦比的灵活性。

了解更多

消除传统
磁盘阵列的瓶颈

在组合式软件基础设施(SCI)中,计算、存储和网络资源已从原先的物理架构解离,并且可以轻松经由网页或通过软件进行管理,进一步成为现有私有云和混合云解决方案的基础 在这样的基础架构下,数据中心可以轻易地升级、突破传统磁盘阵列的瓶颈。 随着NVMe固态硬盘和NVMeoF技术的出现,可以在不牺牲效能的前提下,将储存设备独立出来,并依照实际应用需求与其他资源进行结合。 然而,然而,随着NVMe固态硬盘技术的迅速发展,透过传统的磁盘阵列卡或利用CPU运算的软体磁盘阵列已经成为主要的效能瓶颈 – 因此如何保护 NVMe固态硬盘的数据数据又不牺牲固态硬盘的效能,已成为现今主要难题。

在传统硬盘的时代,只需要简易的ASIC就足以处理所有I / O的需求,即使使用SAS硬盘,单颗最大效能也只有大约200 IOPS和150MB /s的传输量。 但是在固态硬盘时代,单个NVMe固态硬盘可以提供大约100万IOPS和7GB/s的传输量。 速度的差距导致传统磁盘阵列卡无法在保护数据的同时,发挥固态硬盘的效能,最终成为储存基础架构的最大效能瓶颈。

此外,传统的磁盘阵列卡需要通过缆线直接连接到存储装置,毫无弹性的模式严重限制了它们在现代软件组合式基础架构与高效能应用中的实用性。

NVMe RAID 的最佳解决方案

SupremeRAID™

SupremeRAID™ 是基于 GPU 的软件定义 RAID 解决方案,旨在提供最高的固态硬盘性能,而不会占用 CPU 周期或造成传输量瓶颈。路虚拟化的RAID 保护技术意味着数据直接从 CPU 传输,从而提供无与伦比的灵活性、前所未有的 NVMe/NVMeoF 性能和整体卓越价值。 在此阅读使用案例。

SupremeRAID™ 可最大限度地提高 NVMe SSD 的性能和可用容量。

SupremeRAID™ 是 NVMe 服务器的完美 RAID 解决方案。它是 GPU 上的软件定义解决方案,因此数据不会通过板卡传输。通过将 RAID 操作卸载到 GPU,使得SupremeRAID™ 的性能优于传统的硬件和软件 RAID。

高效传输
高效能应用场景
主宰未来大数据时代

创新及演绎未来
SupremeRAID™革命性的人工智能消除了传统RAID的瓶颈,从远程JBOF中提取SSD资源,为你的高性能应用提供存储量。

释放CPU资源
SupremeRAID™承担了所有的IO处理和RAID计算的负担,释放了你宝贵的CPU资源给其他的应用,提高了你的生产力,降低了成本。

即插即用
与传统的硬件RAID卡不同,SupremeRAID™不需要额外的布线来连接SSD磁盘和RAID卡,消除了重构现有硬件系统的成本,并避免了更多潜在的故障点。

支持各种NVMe接口
SupremeRAID™可用于U.2、M.2甚至AIC NVMe接口,使SupremeRAID™成为世界上最通用的NVMe SSD RAID卡。

用户友好和易于管理
SupremeRAID™利用其强大的计算和软件能力,与没有内存缓存的传统RAID卡相比,实现了高达40倍的性能提升,消除了对备用电池模块的需求。

SupremeRAID™
SR-1010

了解更多

SupremeRAID™
SR-1000

了解更多

SupremeRAID™
SR-1001

了解更多

SupremeRAID™ SR-1010 for 2U Cloud & Enterprise Servers

SupremeRAID™ SR-1010是一张支援多达32个SSD的PCIe Gen 4卡,为2U云端和企业伺服器提供卓越性能和灵活性。它是企业数据中心、广播机构、工作室、云端服务提供商(CSPs)、管理服务提供商(MSPs)、研究、石油和天然气行业以及高性能运算(HPC)的理想储存选择。

  • Workload
  • 4K Random Read
  • 4K Random Write
  • 1M Sequential Read
  • 1M Sequential Write
  • 4K Random Read In Rebuild
  • 4K Random Write In Rebuild
  • Max SSDs Supported
  • SupremeRAID™ SR-1010
  • 28 M IOPS
  • 2 M IOPS
  • 260 GB/s
  • 100 GB/s
  • 5.5 M IOPS
  • 1.1 M IOPS
  • 32
  • High-end Hardware RAID
  • 6.9 M IOPS
  • 651 K IOPS
  • 28.2 GB/s
  • 10.4 GB/s
  • 1 M IOPS
  • 548 K IOPS
  • 8

SupremeRAID™ SR-1000 for 1U Cloud & Enterprise Servers

SupremeRAID™ SR-1000是一张支援最多32个SSD的PCIe Gen 3卡,为1U云端和企业伺服器提供卓越性能和灵活性。它是企业数据中心、广播机构、工作室、云端服务提供商(CSPs)、托管服务提供商(MSPs)、研究、石油和天然气行业以及高性能运算(HPC)的理想储存选择。

  • Workload
  • 4K Random Read
  • 4K Random Write
  • 1M Sequential Read
  • 1M Sequential Write
  • 4K Random Read In Rebuild
  • 4K Random Write In Rebuild
  • Max SSDs Supported
  • SupremeRAID™ SR-1000
  • 16 M IOPS
  • 820 K IOPS
  • 220 GB/s
  • 90 GB/s
  • 3 M IOPS
  • 600 K IOPS
  • 32
  • High-end Hardware RAID
  • 6.9 M IOPS
  • 651 K IOPS
  • 28.2 GB/s
  • 10.4 GB/s
  • 1 M IOPS
  • 548 K IOPS
  • 8

SupremeRAID™ SR-1001 for 1U Towers & Edge Servers

SupremeRAID™ SR-1001 是 PCIe Gen 3 卡,最多可支持 8 个固态硬盘,为塔式和边缘服务器、专业工作站和游戏桌机提供卓越的性能和灵活性。 SupremeRAID™ SR-1001 是工程师、摄像师、电信公司、CSP 和 MSP 的理想存储选择。其强大的性能非常适合 CAD、视频编辑、物联网和游戏等应用。

  • Workload
  • 4K Random Read
  • 4K Random Write
  • 1M Sequential Read
  • 1M Sequential Write
  • 4K Random Read In Rebuild
  • 4K Random Write In Rebuild
  • Max SSDs Supported
  • SupremeRAID™ SR-1001
  • 6 M IOPS
  • 500 K IOPS
  • 80 GB/s
  • 30 GB/s
  • 1 M IOPS
  • 350 K IOPS
  • 8
  • Hardware RAID
  • 3.9 M IOPS
  • 180 K IOPS
  • 13.5 GB/s
  • 4 GB/s
  • 36 K IOPS
  • 18 K IOPS
  • 8

白皮书参考

High-Performance Cybersecurity: Unleashing Unprecedented Efficiency with Altos High Performance NVMe SSD Storage and SupremeRAID™
Jul 16, 2024

High-Performance Cybersecurity: Unleashing Unprecedented Efficiency with Altos High Performance NVMe SSD Storage and SupremeRAID™

This white paper explores the transformative impact of integrating Altos BrainSphere™ R380 F5 alongside Altos High Performance NVMe SSD Storage…

阅读更多
SupremeRAID™ BeeGFS™ Performance with GIGABYTE Servers
Mar 6, 2024

SupremeRAID™ BeeGFS™ Performance with GIGABYTE Servers

This white paper explores how SupremeRAID™ with GIGABYTE S183-SH0 creates an extremely dense and efficient parallel filesystem solution and enhances…

阅读更多
White Paper: Harnessing the Performance of PCIe Gen 5
Nov 7, 2023

White Paper: Harnessing the Performance of PCIe Gen 5

A Deep Dive into Unprecedented RAID Performance with SupremeRAID™, KIOXIA® NVMe Solid-state Drives, and Supermicro® Servers The white paper “Harnessing…

阅读更多

更多有关未来企业级数据效能

SupremeRAID™被2022年Flash Memory Summit 评为最具创新性的快闪记忆体新创公司及Best of show,其性能不断打破世界纪录。立即联系我们,了解我们的创新NVMe解决方案如何释放您的高性能工作负载的全部潜力。

"*" indicates required fields

Name
Country*
Subscribe
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

How It Works

SupremeRAID™ is a software defined solution deployed on a GPU for maximum SSD performance without consuming CPU cycles. Unlike traditional RAID, which bottlenecks performance and reduces ROI on NVMe SSD spend, SupremeRAID™ employs unique out of path RAID technology, so data travels directly from CPU to storage to deliver maximum SSD performance, comprehensive data protection, and unmatched flexibility from the cloud to the desktop.

Learn More

Eliminate the Traditional
RAID Bottleneck

In Software-Composable Infrastructure (SCI), compute, storage, and networking resources are abstracted from their physical locations and can be managed with software via a web-based interface. SCI makes data center resources as readily available as cloud services and is the foundation for private and hybrid cloud solutions. Along with the emergence of NVMe SSD and NVMeoF technologies is the possibility for SCI to disaggregate storage resources without sacrificing performance and latency. As NVM SSD technology rapidly evolves however, a major performance bottleneck is introduced — RAID data protection.

In the HDD era, a simple ASIC on a RAID card was capable enough to handle all I/O – after all, even with SAS HDD, maximum performance was only around 200 IOPS and 150MB/s of throughput. However, in the SSD era a single NVMe SSD can deliver around 1 M IOPS and 7Gb/s of throughput. This results in a hardware RAID card or software RAID system that is unable to handle the massive performance leap of an SSD, and ends up being the biggest performance bottleneck of your storage infrastructure.

In addition, traditional hardware RAID cards require storage disks to be directly connected to the RAID card via cables, severely limiting their usefulness in modern Software-Composable Infrastructure or high performance applications.

The Best Solution for NVMe RAID

SupremeRAID™

SupremeRAID™ is a software-defined RAID solution on a GPU, designed to deliver maximum SSD performance without consuming CPU cycles or creating throughput bottlenecks. Out-of-path RAID protection technology means data travels directly from the CPU to deliver unmatched flexibility, unprecedented NVMe/NVMeoF performance, and overall superior value. Read the use cases here.

In High Performance
Applications, Speed
and Throughput
Are Everything

Flexible & Future Ready
SupremeRAID™ revolutionary AI eliminates the traditional RAID bottleneck by pulling SSD resources from a remote JBOF to provision a storage volume for your high performance applications.

Free-Up CPU Resources
SupremeRAID™ shoulders all the IO processing and RAID computation burden, freeing-up your precious CPU resources for other applications, increasing your productivity and reducing costs.

Plug & Play
Unlike traditional hardware RAID cards, SupremeRAID™ doesn’t require extra cabling to connect SSD disks to the RAID card, eliminating the costs of refactoring your existing hardware system, and avoiding another potential point of failure.

Supports a Variety of NVMe Interfaces
SupremeRAID™ can be used with U.2, M.2 or even AIC NVMe interfaces, making SupremeRAID™ the most versatile NVMe SSD RAID card in the world.

User Friendly & Easy to Manage
SupremeRAID™ leverages its powerful computing and software capabilities to achieve up to 40x performance gain compared with a traditional RAID card without memory caching, eliminating the need for backup battery modules.

SupremeRAID™
SR-1010

Learn More

SupremeRAID™
SR-1000

Learn More

SupremeRAID™
SR-1001

Learn More

SupremeRAID™ SR-1010 for 2U Cloud & Enterprise Servers

SupremeRAID™ SR-1010 is a PCIe Gen 4 card that supports up to 32 SSDs, and delivers superior performance and flexibility for 2U Cloud & Enterprise servers. It’s the perfect storage choice for enterprise data centers, broadcast outlets, studios, CSPs, MSPs, research, oil & gas, and HPC.

  • Workload
  • 4K Random Read
  • 4K Random Write
  • 1M Sequential Read
  • 1M Sequential Write
  • 4K Random Read In Rebuild
  • 4K Random Write In Rebuild
  • Max SSDs Supported
  • SupremeRAID™ SR-1010
  • 28 M IOPS
  • 2 M IOPS
  • 260 GB/s
  • 100 GB/s
  • 5.5 M IOPS
  • 1.1 M IOPS
  • 32
  • High-end Hardware RAID
  • 6.9 M IOPS
  • 651 K IOPS
  • 28.2 GB/s
  • 10.4 GB/s
  • 1 M IOPS
  • 548 K IOPS
  • 8

SupremeRAID™ SR-1000 for 1U Cloud & Enterprise Servers

SupremeRAID™ SR-1000 is a PCIe Gen 3 card that supports up to 32 SSDs, and delivers superior performance and flexibility for 1U Cloud & Enterprise servers. It’s the perfect storage choice for enterprise data centers, broadcast outlets, studios, CSPs, MSPs, research, oil & gas, and HPC.

  • Workload
  • 4K Random Read
  • 4K Random Write
  • 1M Sequential Read
  • 1M Sequential Write
  • 4K Random Read In Rebuild
  • 4K Random Write In Rebuild
  • Max SSDs Supported
  • SupremeRAID™ SR-1000
  • 16 M IOPS
  • 820 K IOPS
  • 220 GB/s
  • 90 GB/s
  • 3 M IOPS
  • 600 K IOPS
  • 32
  • High-end Hardware RAID
  • 6.9 M IOPS
  • 651 K IOPS
  • 28.2 GB/s
  • 10.4 GB/s
  • 1 M IOPS
  • 548 K IOPS
  • 8

SupremeRAID™ SR-1001 for 1U Towers & Edge Servers

SupremeRAID™ SR-1001 is a PCIe Gen 3 card that supports up to 8 SSDs, and delivers superior performance and flexibility for tower and edge servers, professional workstations, and gaming desktops. SupremeRAID™ SR-1001 is the perfect storage choice for engineers, videographers, telcos, CSPs, and MSPs. Its powerful performance capabilities are well suited for applications such as CAD, video editing, IoT, and gaming.

  • Workload
  • 4K Random Read
  • 4K Random Write
  • 1M Sequential Read
  • 1M Sequential Write
  • 4K Random Read In Rebuild
  • 4K Random Write In Rebuild
  • Max SSDs Supported
  • SupremeRAID™ SR-1001
  • 6 M IOPS
  • 500 K IOPS
  • 80 GB/s
  • 30 GB/s
  • 1 M IOPS
  • 350 K IOPS
  • 8
  • Hardware RAID
  • 3.9 M IOPS
  • 180 K IOPS
  • 13.5 GB/s
  • 4 GB/s
  • 36 K IOPS
  • 18 K IOPS
  • 8

Read the Whitepapers

SupremeRAID™ BeeGFS™ Performance with GIGABYTE Servers
Mar 6, 2024

SupremeRAID™ BeeGFS™ Performance with GIGABYTE Servers

This white paper explores how SupremeRAID™ with GIGABYTE S183-SH0 creates an extremely dense and efficient parallel filesystem solution and enhances…

Read More
White Paper: Harnessing the Performance of PCIe Gen 5
Nov 7, 2023

White Paper: Harnessing the Performance of PCIe Gen 5

A Deep Dive into Unprecedented RAID Performance with SupremeRAID™, KIOXIA® NVMe Solid-state Drives, and Supermicro® Servers The white paper “Harnessing…

Read More
White Paper: SupremeRAID™ BeeGFS™ Performance with GIGABYTE™ Servers
Oct 3, 2023

White Paper: SupremeRAID™ BeeGFS™ Performance with GIGABYTE™ Servers

Our latest white paper explores how SupremeRAID™ with GIGABYTE™ S183-SH0 creates an extremely dense and efficient parallel filesystem solution and…

Read More

Learn More About The Future of Enterprise Data Performance

Named Most Innovative Flash Memory Startup, Best of Show by Flash Memory Summit 2022, SupremeRAID™ performance is breaking world records. Contact us today to find out how our innovative NVMe solution can unlock the full potential of your high performance workloads.

"*" indicates required fields

Name
Country*
Subscribe
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.